Skip to content

05.25.11 and another…

May 26, 2011

spotted the indigo bunting on my walk this evening!

came across a yellow breasted chat!  1st time i have seen this one!  they are just adding up for me and i’m lovin it!!!!!

i have realized instead of just walking the trails i need to find a good spot and just sit and wait.  look forward to next time.  wonder what i will see??  hoping to spot the red fox again too……

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2011 10:20 pm

    Don’t you just love seeing the lovely male Indigos? White millet seeds are their favorite seeds. I buy a blend with a high percentage of this seed.

    Congratulations on the Yellow-breasted Chat sighting and picture! They are very pretty also.

    I like attracting the birds to my yard/garden so I don’t have to hunt them to see them. Guess I am what you would call a lazy bird watcher.

  2. May 27, 2011 12:56 am

    HA. I’m a ‘lazy bird watcher’ too. and short on patience at times. Stop and smell the roses applies to Bird Watching as well I guess.

Leave a Reply

