Skip to content

07.20.10

July 21, 2010

Are these two mating?

The butterflies are starting to show up in the new garden area!!  Yay!!

I took the dogs to some nature trails not far from our house.  I heard a lot of birds and saw a few but no dice on any pictures trying to handle these beasts as well!

Until next time…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 10:50 am

    Hi Jenny-
    I just scrolled thru and got caught up on your blog. You have been a busy birder; lots of activity going on in your yard. Good luck with your raccoon battle.
    I’ve never seen one of those hummingbird moths in real life, great capture.

  2. July 21, 2010 9:00 pm

    Thanks Jen! Glad your paint job was completed! 🙂
    I like to take about an hour each day to try and get some good bird watching in! I always have the camera handy! I am so glad I have such a variety of wildlife that visit. Getting ready to put in an underground fence for the dogs so hope they don’t scare off all of my friends!!!!

    The hummingbird moth was definitely cool! I was like what the hay is that! My husband didn’t have a clue! haha! Hope you see one soon!!!

    • July 22, 2010 7:27 pm

      We have the invisible fence for our chihuahuas. I love it!

Leave a Reply

