Skip to content

07.05.10

July 6, 2010

We had an excellent 4th of July weekend @ Idlewild and SoakZone!  My daughter LOVED it as I knew she would!!

I filled up all the feeders so I could enjoy the birds I had missed all weekend!

Juvenile cardinal.

I am starting to get addicted to these butterflies!  It is just so nice to simply grab my camera and walk across the road to all of these beautiful things!

Of course there were birds too!!  These catbirds were noisy as ever!!!

Male cardinal just hanging out.

My husband thought it would be funny to hike over and try to scare me on the trail!!  I spotted him though!  haha!  He did happen to see this nest which I have never seen the zillion times I have walked by it!  It is empty now — wonder what bird nested here??  Any ideas??

One of my favorite flowers:  black-eyed susan.  Almost ready to make her appearance!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 10:38 pm

    Gorgeous pictures! Monarch Butterfly!!!! you lucky gal.

Leave a Reply

