Skip to content

06.30.10

June 30, 2010

I had another great evening!  Nice way to end the last day of June!  Bring on July.

I spotted Mr. Bluebird this morning!

I watched him a couple times try to fly in the hanging birdhouse where the wren is building!

This evening, my husband says there is the bluebird when he looked out the window.  I was like whatever– because he is always kidding and playing jokes.  He was like I’m serious it is by the nest box!  OMG!  He was chilling on a branch staring @ the nest box!  He flew off before I could get outside to get a picture.  I got him in the tree though.  Man — I really can’t EVER get a good pic of the bluebird…hopefully he stays around so I can practice!!

Mr. & Mrs. Grackle.   (I think)

Is this female or juvenile?

Blue Jay.

Eastern Phoebe.

I followed it all around the yard.  So CUTE!

My FAVE!

Feed Me!

The Papa was leaving food for the babe.

It just doesn’t get much better!  I love that this is all going down in my yard!  Pretty cool!

Leave me a comment and let me know you stopped by and where you do your birding from!!

Night!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 10:12 am

    A very nice array of birds! I am so jealous of the Bluebirds but sure hope they nest for you.

    Like you I do most of my bird watching in my garden here in NW Georgia.

Leave a Reply

