Skip to content

06.14.10

June 14, 2010

I didn’t get any pics today.  boo!  I was busy mowing the lawn this evening so didn’t get much bird watching in!  However, the wren was back to work @ the birdhouse and my daughter was astounded!!  Super cool!

I was walking the dogs in some woods and on my way back I saw a blue bird.  It was bright blue.  It didn’t really look like a bluebird…..maybe indigo bunting?  I didn’t have the camera because walking 2 80lb dogs is a chore in itself!  haha!  I hope to spot it again or it migrates to my yard!

That’s all for now!

Have a great week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 9:01 am

    If the “blue” bird was the size of a finch….then yes, you saw an Indigo Bunting. They are shy birds but will come to a feeder. They love white millet. I have even attached sprays of millet (the ones for caged pet birds) to the bushes at the edge of my garden and they readily ate them.

    It is amazing how House Wrens can position twigs into the entrance hole!

  2. June 15, 2010 9:14 pm

    i didn’t get a chance to look today! it was so bright blue so i am ruling bluebird out. i am really enjoying the house wren! cute little things! i had one on the deck this evening….maybe same one who knows! posting now!

Leave a Reply

