Skip to content

06.09.10

June 10, 2010

The other day my husband spotted a Mama turkey and her babies but by the time I looked they were gone.  They surfaced right out front and I ran to get the camera!  They are so CUTE!!!  I believe there are about 7-8 of them.  The Mama was in the brush and they all eventually followed after her.  So cool!

Speaking of babies….I think this is a house sparrow family!  The 3 females don’t seem to be the best fliers yet and are a bit sketchy so I think they are juveniles!  They seem to always come with Dad!

Grackle was back!  I’m sorry but I think this bird is so interesting!

Think he sees me??  hehe!

My favorite subject!  It just never gets old taking pictures of the red bellied woodpeckers!!

Sometimes you feel like a nut…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

