Skip to content

Memorial Day Weekend!

June 1, 2010

I was out of town all weekend and missed my birds!  My husband says he took care of them….they are still here so I guess he did alright!  haha!  I was near Baltimore, MD visiting my best friend.  We went to a cookout @ a farm in the area and I was so happy they had a birdhouse!  When we were pulling in I immediately spotted a red winged blackbird.  I was excited!!!

I took these with her Canon Rebel.  It is awesome!  I noticed a bluebird and tree swallow battling it out for the birdhouse.  It was so cool to watch!  I went and sat with the camera for a bit and got some pics.

This was an added bonus to my trip!  I was ecstatic I got some quality bird watching in!  We saw towhees, cardinals, robins, etc. around her house but it is a developed area so not as much woods as I am used to.  This was a delight!  We also went to the National Aquarium one day and it was amazing!  I will post a link once I get the pictures up!  Good Times!

I hope everyone enjoyed their holiday weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 9:22 pm

    I wish I had your friend’s camera. You got some very nice flight shots. I also liked the Bluebird and Tree Swallow pics. I have never seen a Tree Swallow.

    That is a nice area to visit. I loved the National Aquarium. I will look forward to seeing the pictures.

    P.S. Just to let you know I have decided to sell my lard/mix bird cake recipe instead of trying to ship them. Everyone wins this way. Details are on my blog if you are still interested.

Leave a Reply

