Skip to content

05.12.10

May 13, 2010

I was happy to get home and see the female red-bellied woodpecker munching on the orange half I left out!  It was pretty cool to watch her!  So — maybe the crows don’t eat oranges…hehe!!

I also got a shot of the resident rabbit in the front yard.  Is it just me or does it look big??  We have a bunch I always see hopping through the yard!

I am still enjoying my Mother’s Day flowers!!  I came home to a lilly which had opened up!  Beautiful!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2010 9:48 am

    I’ve never set oranges out-I’m going to do it today- I have some in the frig.

    • May 14, 2010 11:06 am

      yes – def try it! i have been sitting them out every morning since i bring the suet in. they were totally gone to the pulp every day i got home! i wasn’t really sure what was eating it until i got these pictures. i was happy! 🙂

      good luck and let me know if you have any takers!!!

Leave a Reply

