Skip to content

05.04.10

May 5, 2010

My mission this evening was to get some pics of the hummingbirds.  Let me tell you – that was no easy task!  Those little buggers are fast and unpredictable!  A few times I was just about to get one and something would scare it off!  They would fly to a nearby tree branch and the sun glaring off the red was absolutely beautiful!  I managed to get a few — still not my best.  I will keep working on it!  I have never taken pictures of them before so this is a real challenge!

I went outside to a different spot and used the flash on this one because the sun was going down.  I think it turned out pretty neat!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 9:41 pm

    Great job! They are hard to capture, but when I am in Tucson
    the ones out there act so differently; much easier to photograph.
    If you click on my label marked Arizona, you’ll see a few.
    Don’t give up. 🙂

  2. May 8, 2010 8:22 am

    Hummers are a huge challenge for me. I’m just not quick enough. This year I am setting a stage for them by adding a few flowers closer to my sitting area. You are off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

