Skip to content

04.27.10

April 28, 2010

She stopped by before I left for work.  The red-bellied woodpeckers are now becoming regulars!  I’m happy.

The Mr. visited in the evening.

I love these little guys – the white-throated sparrows – I think they are so cute!  I seem to have several of them.  We have a huge rhododendron to the right of the deck and it is like a holding area for the birds.  They wait in it then will go to the feeder.  I caught him from our bedroom window.

I just spotted some white-crowned sparrows this week.  I haven’t been able to get a good picture as they mostly feed on the ground and when I try to get to a good photo spot they scurry.  Hopefully I will get a good one soon!

I finally got a shot of our nightly visitor!  My husband was shining a flashlight and I was in another room trying to get the picture — if the darn dogs weren’t going ballistic I could have gotten a better one!  I’m sure we will have other opportunities as they have been coming every night.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 29, 2010 3:29 pm

    I hope that’s my raccoon . HA!
    I just installed some lights outside the other day,
    I hope that keeps them away at night.

Leave a Reply

