Skip to content

04.16.10 Evening

April 17, 2010

Well….I may have figured out why the birds have been kind of scarce lately.  This:

The picture is not very good but pretty sure it is a hawk!  It came back and perched on a branch near the house and the chest looked like it was white.  My husband saw it and by the time I got the camera and ready to take a picture it flew off!  I will keep my eye out for it and try to get a better picture so I can identify it!  I hope it doesn’t harm any of “my” birds!!!!!

…male hairy woodpecker…

He sure was hungry!

A storm rolled through during the afternoon and when we got home lightning struck one of the huge trees in the back yard!

Have a great weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2010 9:59 pm

    Wow, that must have been a big bolt of lightening!
    Those hawks scare me since I have little dogs; so keep an eye in it.
    I’ve been out of town so I haven’t been around much–
    I looked thru your recent posts and I must say you sure are good to your
    birds. Glad to see the bungee trick your husband rigged up is working. 😉

    • April 18, 2010 11:05 am

      I didn’t see the hawk yesterday and the birds were out in full force! I hope he stays away — although I would like to get a picture! 🙂
      Bungee trick still working but something is still eating a bit out of it. I am going to do what you said and break it up and put it in!
      Hope you enjoyed your trip!!

Leave a Reply

