Skip to content

03.28.10 Wild Turkey!

March 30, 2010

Holy turkey!  There were about 18-20 turkey roaming through the yard!  It was crazy!!  Photos actually taken by my husband!  Good job honey!  hehe!

save the best for last.  hello there ladies!

It was another rainy morning.  I was so happy to spot a female-red bellied and female northern flicker BOTH on the suet.  It made my day!

It must have been double day!  I also caught a female and male downy on the suet.  Cool!

the rain also brought the squirrels out!

…big red…

…his kids…

I am still dealing with the raccoons!  We finally put the feeder (which is squirrel proof) on the pole it came with and tied the suet cage shut so maybe they can’t get it open.  We shall see!!  I didn’t take as many pics because I had a busy day but I did use the binoculars for a bit and that was pretty sweet!  Very neat to watch them!

Have a great week!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 12:12 pm

    My husband wants to come pay those turkey a visit. 🙂
    He doesn’t make turkey jerky, but we do make turkey nuggets. 😛

Leave a Reply

