Skip to content

03.14.10

March 15, 2010

Another dreary day.  The weather sure doesn’t stop the birds though!!  I am noticing that I have a lot of Downy and Hairy woodpeckers!  They are constantly @ my feeders and around the trees.  I like them!  (now that I can tell them apart!!)

I finally got a shot of 2 of them!

And of course, all of my other regular customers!

My red-bellied woodpeckers are shy.  I always see them but rarely @ the feeder.  Any tips to attract them?

Have a great St. Patrick’s Day + week!!  Luck ‘O the Irish to Ya!  Be Green.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy M. Quinn permalink
    March 16, 2010 1:44 pm

    Jenny, I love your pictures. Loved the birdhouse with the license plate.

  2. March 17, 2010 6:18 pm

    Jenny, These are super pictures! You have a nice set-up for your birds. I have had the opposite problem. Red-Bellied Woodpeckers have been visiting my feeders for years. Finally, last month a female Downy decided she liked my suet feeders. She has been a daily visitor since. All I can say is to have patience.

    Thanks for listing Blog in your Blogroll!:)
    http://jean-livingsimple.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

