Skip to content

Weekend of 02.27.10

March 8, 2010

I am new to WordPress so I am still learning all the ins and outs of posting.  I am going to try and group the pictures by bird.  I figured this was a good way to keep a journal of sorts of the birds I see and when.  I am using a Kodak Z7590 camera.  What a difference!!  Please feel free to comment – or –  if I have identified anything wrong let me know!

…downy woodpecker (male has red mark on back of head)…

…cardinals…

“i got your back”

…blue jays…

…white-breasted nuthatch…

…red-bellied woodpecker…

Be sure to check back!  I got some great shots this past weekend.  Just wait until you see what came to visit me!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 3:32 am

    Jenny
    This is awesome!!!
    Your pictures are just great!!! Love the backside view of the Jay!
    Happy Birding!!

Leave a Reply

